Erlebnisbericht zu Stronghold Crusader II von der Gamescom 2014

von Julian Roling

Nach einer für Gamescom Verhältnisse sehr kurzen Wartezeit von etwa fünf Minuten hatte ich die Möglichkeit das bald erscheinende Stronghold Crusader anzuspielen. 

Gut, eigentlich hätte ich sogar gar nicht warten müssen, der Platz zum anspielen war nämlich zur Hälfte von einem Kameramann in Anspruch genommen, der das Geschehen auf dem Platz links daneben festhielt. Ich zwängte mich also irgendwie dazwischen um das Spiel, oder besser gesagt die Beta auf dem mittleren der drei Test-PC´s anzuspielen. Ich klickte auf den Startbutton und wurde sofort mitten ins Geschehen geworfen, hatte schon eine halbwegs anständige Wirtschaft und eine kleine Armee. Alles fühlte sich irgendwie wie früher an. Es gab die altbekannten Waffen- und Kornspeicher, Farmen, Werkstätten und Wohnhäuser. Nur Feinde konnte ich irgendwie nicht finden.

Daraufhin schaltete sich eine anwesende Entwicklerin in meine Partie ein und erklärte mir, dass noch eine Friedenszeit mit dem KI Gegner eingestellt war und ich noch ein paar Minuten Zeit hätte, bis es an das altbekannte Verteidigen und Belagern von Burgen ging. Das kam mir gerade Recht, denn ich hatte auch noch gar keine wirkliche Burg um mich gegen feindliche Angriffe zu verteidigen. Da musste natürlich erst einmal Abhilfe geschaffen werden und ich begann mich einzumauern. Das funktionierte im groben und ganzen so wie früher, nur leider ohne 2D Ansicht. Mir wurde von der Entwicklern erklärt, dass Kreuzfahrer- und Sarazenenburgen unterschiedlich aussehen und andere Türme zur Auswahl haben.

Meine Vorbereitungen wurden unterbrochen als die Friedenszeit schließlich um war und die KI ihre ersten Angriffswellen schickte. Diese legte meine vorgelagerten Steinvorkommen zwar lahm, wurde aber mit Leichtigkeit vor meinen Burgmauern zurückgeschlagen. Nach einigen weiteren Angriffswellen der KI beschloss ich dann selber in den Angriff überzugehen, meine Wirtschaft hatte ich ja schon genügend ausgebaut und so bewegte ich mich langsam mit meinem Heer zur feindlichen Burg. Diese war ganz im Stil des Kalifen, mit vielen hohen Türmen aufgebaut. Mit den neuen Belagerungseinheiten begann ich nun herumzuexperimentieren. Als geeignet für eine Erstürmung der Burg empfand ich schließlich die neuen Brandwägen, Selbstmordeinheiten mit der Fähigkeit Sachen in Brand zu setzen und Kriegswägen, die Bogenschützen Schutz bieten und sich langsam bewegen können.

Natürlich durften die guten alten Katapulte nicht fehlen. Die Burg hielt meinem Angriff nicht lange Stand und mein Einblick in die Beta somit zu Ende.


Offizielle Homepage zum Spiel

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 25
  • #1

    Latoyia Didonato (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 00:40)


    Woah! I'm really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It's simple, yet effective. A lot of times it's very hard to get that "perfect balance" between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Safari. Excellent Blog!

  • #2

    Nisha Letts (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 14:52)


    Hey! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask. Does operating a well-established blog such as yours take a large amount of work? I'm brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my diary everyday. I'd like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

  • #3

    Elaina Schuch (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 15:01)


    I loved as much as you'll receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  • #4

    Gabriel Waid (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 01:36)


    It's in fact very difficult in this busy life to listen news on TV, thus I only use the web for that purpose, and obtain the hottest news.

  • #5

    Tami Caruso (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 12:35)


    I used to be suggested this website by way of my cousin. I am now not certain whether or not this publish is written by means of him as no one else understand such precise approximately my problem. You are incredible! Thank you!

  • #6

    Wilber Ruhland (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 17:47)


    I do not even understand how I ended up here, but I thought this publish used to be great. I don't realize who you might be but certainly you are going to a famous blogger when you aren't already. Cheers!

  • #7

    Palmira Godwin (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 20:19)


    Somebody necessarily lend a hand to make significantly articles I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and up to now? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this actual post amazing. Great task!

  • #8

    Hsiu Mckinney (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 04:01)


    Attractive component of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your augment and even I achievement you get entry to persistently quickly.

  • #9

    Kimberly Hirano (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 04:07)


    Hi! I've been reading your web site for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic job!

  • #10

    Theron Poplawski (Montag, 06 Februar 2017 06:27)


    Having read this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  • #11

    Coy Kovacich (Dienstag, 07 Februar 2017 14:18)


    Simply want to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  • #12

    Kelle Kellems (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 07:30)


    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part :) I care for such info much. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  • #13

    Nerissa Seely (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 18:33)


    I like what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever work and coverage! Keep up the amazing works guys I've added you guys to our blogroll.

  • #14

    Marsha Maffei (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 23:28)


    I�m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I'll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. All the best

  • #15

    Belle Miga (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 01:40)


    Simply desire to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is just great and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  • #16

    Kalyn Hammaker (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 03:19)


    What i do not understood is if truth be told how you are no longer actually much more neatly-preferred than you may be now. You are very intelligent. You understand therefore considerably relating to this topic, produced me in my view consider it from numerous varied angles. Its like men and women aren't fascinated except it is something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding. At all times handle it up!

  • #17

    Yuki Heins (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 04:46)


    I�m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I'll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Cheers

  • #18

    Garnet Packard (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 06:24)


    Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I've truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I'm hoping you write again soon!

  • #19

    Latina Trusty (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 06:34)


    I'm truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It's a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

  • #20

    Floretta Levens (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 07:02)


    I've been surfing online greater than three hours as of late, yet I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours. It's beautiful worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the web can be much more helpful than ever before.

  • #21

    Ji Pasko (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 11:12)


    I'm really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It's a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  • #22

    Warner Castillo (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 12:58)


    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this article and the rest of the site is really good.

  • #23

    Rachel Wynkoop (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 14:20)


    Wow! After all I got a website from where I be capable of genuinely take valuable facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  • #24

    My Vandehey (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 15:16)


    Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said "You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear." She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  • #25

    Buford Fulgham (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 20:15)


    Hello there, I do believe your web site may be having web browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in I.E., it's got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, excellent blog!